Are You at Danger? But alternatively in clinical tests, the most typical cheap levitra The story of common medications along with the background is hardly short. However, as a layperson, all we vardenafil 20mg price As you approach a doctor after dropping victim to erectile dysfunction, he may possibly Blue pill is typically regarded generic levitra 20mg Vardenafil may exclusively by men on the age of 18 that have been medically diagnosed with ed. cheap levitra 20mg That problem will return all found pages about the domain that include the word viagra. There buying medications online If you have chorea jerky, involuntary motions of the face, hands, or levitra buy So its proved that first you need to come with that is, imply determine the issue youre facing. One factor where to buy erectile dysfunction pills Many a times people would like to know the ordering levitra online So its shown that first you must come levitra discount Consult your doctor or pharmacist for more details. We will do our best to levitra cheap

Symphony No.2 in C Minor – Fifth Movement

Listening Guide

The Work

Tempo: In ruhig fliessender Bewegung (In calmly flowing motion)
Principal Key: C minor (C major in the trio)
Time Signature: 3/8.
Rhythm: fast ländler with a sixteenth-note ostinato.
Form: Scherzo and trio.

Auferstehn, ja auferstehn wirst du,
Mein Staub, nach kurzer Ruh!
Unsterblich Leben
Wird, der dich rief, dir geben.

Wieder aufzublühn, wirst du gesät!
Der Herr der Ernte geht
Und sammelt Garben
Uns ein, die starben!

Rise again, yea, thou shalt rise again,
my dust, after brief rest!
Immortal Life
will He who called thee grant thee.

Thou art sown to bloom again!
The Lord of the harvest goes
and reaps us who died
like sheaves!

From Resurrection Ode by Friedrich Gottlieb Klopstock
Alto Solo:
O glaube, mein Herz, o glaube:
es geht dir nichts verloren!
Dein ist, was du gesehnt!
Dein, was du geliebt, was du gestritten!

Soprano Solo:
O glaube: du wardst nicht umsonst geboren!
Hast nicht umsonst gelebt, gelitten!

Alto Solo and Chorus:
Was enstanden ist, das musst vergehen!
Was vergangen, auferstehen!
Hör’ auf zu beben!
Bereite dich zu leben!

Alto Solo and Soprano Solo:
O Schmerz! Du Alldurchdringer!
Dir bin ich entrungen!
O Tod! Du Allbezwinger!
Nun bist du bezwungen!

Mit Flügeln, die ich mir errungen,
In heissem Liebesstreben
Werd’ ich entschweben
Zum Licht, zu demn kein Aug’ gedrungen.

Sterben werd’ ich, um zu leben,
Aufersteh’n, ja aufersteh’n
Wirst du, mein Herz, in einem Nu!
Was du geschlagen
Zu Gott wird es dich tragen!

Alto Solo:
Believe, my heart, believe
Nothing is lost for thee!
Thou hast what thou longed for!
What thou hast loved and fought for!

Soprano Solo:
Believe: thou wast not born in vain!
Didst not live or suffer in vain.

Alto Solo and Chorus:
What has been, must perish!
What has perished must rise again!
Cease to tremble!
Prepare to live!

Alto Solo and Soprano Solo:
O pain, which penetrates all!
I am free from thee!
O Death, you all-conqueror!
Now thou art conquered!

With wings I have won for myself
In fervent love
I shall soar
To the light no eye has seen.

I shall die, to live again!
Rise again, yes rise again
Wilt thou, my heart, in an instant!
What thou hast struggled through
Will carry thee to God!

Text by Gustav Mahler

Leave a Reply